Obituaries

Monday, October 19, 2020

Lee Orell Lenhart, Sr., age 87, of Chase City, Virginia passed away Monday, October 12, 2020…

Tuesday, October 13, 2020

Gary Owen “Gut” Bratten, 56, of Chase City, Virginia passed away Tuesday, October 6, 2020. H…

Melissa Napier Parks, age 48 of Fort Mitchell, passed away October 9, 2020. She was an emplo…

Monday, September 28, 2020

Dr. John W. Caknipe, Jr., age 73, of Chase City, Virginia passed away on Thursday, September…

Carleton Raymond Jackson, age 82, of Red Oak, Virginia, passed away Thursday, September 24, …

Tuesday, September 01, 2020

Paul Anthony Owen, age 50, of Skipwith, Virginia passed away on Monday, August 24, 2020. He …

John Daniel “J.D.” Mullins, age 96, of Red Oak, Virginia passed away on Friday, August 28, 2…

Wednesday, August 26, 2020

Page Cook Axson McGaughy, daughter of the late Maude Moseley Cook and James Bryan Cook, pass…

Wednesday, August 19, 2020

Bobby Larry Williams of Clover, VA passed away August 17, 2020.  He was born in Halifax Coun…

Tuesday, August 18, 2020

Charlotte Toombs Reese, age 92, of Chase City, passed away August 17, 2020. She was the daug…