Bluestone Wrestling hosted a virtual awards banquet ceremony on Tuesday, August 4. Video of the awards banquet can be found via Facebook on the "Bluestone Baron Wrestling" page. Two members of the team were inducted into the Bluestone Wrestling Hall of Fame during the ceremony. Awards were presented as follows:

  • Middle School Wrestler of the year: Blake Bohannon
  • Most Improved Wrestler Award: Hudson Moore
  • The Baron Award: Donnell Vaughn
  • Outstanding Wrestler Award: Landon Lyles

The two members of the 2020 team that were inducted into the Bluestone Wrestling Hall of Fame were Nealie Whitt III and Neil Clayton, Jr.

Nealie Whitt III is the first Head Coach and creator of the Bluestone Wrestling program.

Neil Clayton, Jr. was a three time James River District Champion, a two time State Wrestling Finalist and the 2019 VHSL 220lb State Champion as well as a 2020 VHSL 220lb State Runner-up.

Bluestone ceremoniously placed a picture of Neil Clayton, Jr. in the trophy case for his State Championship win.

Letterman for the 2019-2020 school year included:

1st year Letterman:

  • Kevin price
  • Donnell Vaughn
  • Dravion Nelson
  • Demarcus Nelson
  • Elijah Dennis

2nd year Letterman:

  • Landon Lyles
  • Hudson Moore
  • Jason Terry

3rd year letterman:

  • Jasmin Nunez
  • Neil Clayton Jr.

2019-20 Middle School Wrestlers that were also honored include:

  • Blake Bohannon
  • Jamar Tisdale
  • Zach Simmons
  • Jason Boyd

We look forward to what the next season of wrestling holds!